Month: May 2013

  • Need a Lift? (Part 2)

    Botcon 2013: Hoist crane in robot mode

  • Freeeeeeze Shells

    Botcon 2013: Megaplex Rifle

     

    The basic design is done.  It’s a tad top heavy so having Dreadwing hold the rifle with one hand can be a challenge, especially with that open fist.  Unlike the original toy this is one piece instead of a two part rifle.

  • I Like Chain guns

    My Botcon reveal schedule got messed up last week so here’s something for the end of the long weekend that isn’t Botcon related …

    Chain gun this.  Chain gun that.  Beast Hunters Optimus Prime has a chain gun.  With a few design modifications I modified my Legends Chain Gun design into one that’s inspired by Beast Hunters Optimus Prime.

    (Hopefully I’ll have a double Botcon reveal this week)
  • Need a Lift?

    Yes, the hook is a tad oversized.  IMO, looking at the original
    Machine Wars Hoist toy it has an oversized hook.